More

Chelmsford Golf Club

Temporary Local Rules

Status of Temporary Greens

Continuing through until we cease ‘Preferred Lies / Winter Rules, we confirm the Status of a Temporary Green to be a ‘Wrong Green’ when not in Play. Rule 25 / 3 applies

Explanation

When playing a hole with the Encircled Temporary Green* open, the Permanent Green becomes a ‘Wrong Green’ if your ball comes to rest on it. Free Relief MUST be taken.

Similarly, in order to protect it, during ‘Winter Rules’ when the Permanent Green is in play and the Temporary Green is not, the Temporary Green becomes a ‘Wrong Green’ if your ball comes to rest on it. Free Relief MUST be taken.

A Temporary Green has no status when not under ‘Winter Rules’ and as such it is classified as ‘through the Green’ (ie: Just a normal part of the golf course)

*Members should note that the Temporary Winter Flag position on the 4th Green is not 'Encircled', and as such the Ball should be played as it lies.






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.